Member of Department

Diao Shan

Assistant Professor

E-Mail: shan.diao@uni-goettingen.de
Tel.: (0551) 39-29206

Focus

process of scientification at the end of the Qing Dynasty and the Republican era in China | transformation of concepts of time and space

ZUM PROFIL


 

Felix Erdt, MA

instructor and doctoral candidate and Study Advisor BA Moderne Sinologie

E-Mail: felix.erdt@uni-goettingen.de
Tel.: (0551) 39-21253

Focus

Conservatism in China | Criticism of the idea of progress | Historiography | History of ideas | Modern history of China

ZUM PROFIL


 

Dr. Liza Wing Man Kam

Assistant Professor

E-Mail: liza.wing.man.kam@phil.uni-goettingen.de
Tel.: (0551) 39-21253

Focus

architectural representation | colonial urban heritage | Hong Kong / Taiwan / Japan | iconisation | post-colonial urbanism

ZUM PROFIL


 

Carolin Kautz, MA

instructor and doctoral candidate and Study Advisor BA Modern China Studies

E-Mail: carolin.kautz@phil.uni-goettingen.de
Tel.: (0551) 39-29310

Focus

Corruption and corruption control | Factionalism ‬ | Ideological change and legitimacy‬‬

ZUM PROFIL


 

Dr. Sascha Klotzbücher

Administrator of the Chair of "Society and Economy of China"

E-Mail: sklotzb@uni-goettingen.de
Tel.: (0551) 39-21281

Focus

Chinese History (Late Ming to Present) | Global History | Intellectual history | Sino-European Relations

ZUM PROFIL


 

Ni Lingling, MA

Lecturer of Chinese, Head of the language programme"

E-Mail: lingling.ni@phil.uni-goettingen.de
Tel.: (0551) 39-24548

Focus

Chinese language didactics | Classical Chinese

ZUM PROFIL


 

Dr. Henrike Rudolph

Assistant Professor"

E-Mail: henrike.rudolph@uni-goettingen.de
Tel.: (0551) 39-21292

Focus

history of knowledge and education | Global History | political history | historical network research | Digital Humanities

ZUM PROFIL


 

Prof. Dr. Dominic Sachsenmaier

Modern China with a Special Emphasis on Global Historical Perspectives"

E-Mail: dsachse@gwdg.de
Tel.: (0551) 39-21255

Focus

Chinese History (Late Ming to Present) | Global History | Intellectual history | Sino-European Relations

ZUM PROFIL


 

Prof. Dr. Axel Schneider

Professor, Focus on chinese History & Politics and Board Director of the Centre for Modern East Asian Studies, Study Advisor MA Modern Sinology"

E-Mail: axel.schneider@phil.uni-goettingen.de
Tel.: (0551) 39-27033

Focus

China | history of historiography | modern Chinese intellectual history | Taiwan | theory of history

ZUM PROFIL


 

Wang Wei Chieh

Lecture in Chinese"

E-Mail: wei.wang@uni-goettingen.de
Tel.: (0551) 39-21225

Focus

Chinese linguistics | Development of teaching material and method | Language Pedagogy

ZUM PROFIL


 

Christoph W. Zimmer, M.Ed.

Instructor and doctoral candidate"

E-Mail: christoph.zimmer@uni-goettingen.de
Tel.: (0551) 39-21264

Focus

Cultural contacts in Early Modern Period | Didactics | Jesuit China missions

ZUM PROFIL